2002-09-04 - 2:57 p.m.
My first two days.

hey hey. Well this will be my first entry from Brock University here in St. Catharines! Im not gonna lie, but i LOVE it here.....i think ive met more people in the last 2 days than i have in like the past 5 years at high school. Its crazy...:) Right now this diary just has the basics and has a temp layout, so dont mind it.

So back to Monday....Woke up around 7, last minute packed, than left p-town at 9am....We got to Brock around 11, and we waited in this huge line to get my key and sign up for a meal plan and stuff...That took a good hour and a half, than it was time to move into my residence...The res i live in "decew" is set up in little "houses" or stairwells..My house consists of 40 people, and we are called "brant bulldogs!" WOOOO..My don is paula and she KICKS ASS! she is soo great! My roommate is great as well, her name is victoria and she is from Georiga, USA. She has never been to canada, so i told her by the time she leaves she will be wearing the red and white home, and wouldnt be able to stop saying "eh!"..She is acually in her 3rd yearand is going back in december. hmm makes me wonder if ill have a double room ALL TO MYSELF! hahah the girl across from me is Jamie, and she is GREAT! she is probably my closest friend here so far, and i live in her room pretty much. wooooo...AHHH im so excited talking about this.

So i got all setlled in, said goodbye to the family, than headed up to the fifth floor *im on the 3rd*, for a house meeting...We headed to a bbq after..got some time to rest than went to a cheer competition. Oh we definatly KICKED ASSS!!!!

That night me, jamie,her friend kayen, and this girl pina headed over to issacs bar *which is on campus*. However the line up was CRAZY and they said we would have to wait 2 hours, so we went over to the all ages thing, and waited in line for maybe an hour. We met up with some guys on kayens floor, and FINALLY got in. It was weird cause they separated the over 19 people with the underagers, and i never in my life was SOOO happy to be 19! Me and the girls all got 2 beers, and chugged them back, i got pretty buzzed after that, and we went dancing on the stage! SOOO FUN!!!!! I got another beer, and we all took a shot of tecquila *never again!*...I met SOOOOO many people there, it wasnt even funny....ME and the girls went crazy dancing, and socializing. I met this guy John, whom was all over me, and even told pina when i left that he liked me *how he liked me when i knew him for 20 min, is unknown..wait, he is a teenage boy, he wanted sex!*. hahahha so ya he bought me a drink, and i wanted to meet more people..I was fucking hammered at this time, and i kept hugging john, and eventually we started making out *NOT something i would have done sober.....or buzzed..*. He asked if i wanted to stay over at his res, but im not that fucking stupid, so i told him i couldnt...We both didnt know our extention numbers, so i walked back with him to his res, and told him id have to be back in 10 mintues. I met some of his housemates, and i waited for him to get his number. We walked back to the tent, and EVERYONE WAS GONE...i was going insane because jamies had my room key and card to get into res. So john walked me back, and i was praying i would find someone to let me in, and I DID! thank god. I kissed john bye, and stumbled up to my room. Jamie, pine, and kylen were all in jamies room, and they were like "WHERE DID YOU GO! WE WERE looking for ya...." and then they commented how they say me making out with john..haha they all laughed. Me and Jamie wanted to watch a movie, and i was acually gonna sleep on her floor (why?! i have no clue, when my bed is literally less than a second away*..but her VCR wasnt working, so i just passed out in my bed...

I woke up at 1pm the next day. I didnt really do anything during the day because i was too damn tired. I just walked around getting used to campus. My computer was all fucked up so this guy dan in my house was going around fixing everyones..he is really cool. I went for dinner with my house,and than came back and chilled with jamie,dan, and gareth in jamies room. I had a conversation with these boys on jamies balconie, and apperently their house was mad at ours, cause we stole their flag. haha. Around 8ish me and jamie got ready to go out. Tuesday nights are popular for this bar called Big Bucks which is downtown st. cath's...EVERYONE WAS GOING, AND I MEAN EVERYONE. We didnt end up leaving til 9, and we meet up with garath,his friend andy, and alisa and called a cab. In st. cath's cabs are only 6 dollars flat rate EVERYWHERE! We got to Big bucks and someone told us the line up was 4 HOURS LONG...there was NO way we were gonna wait that, so we went down the street to this place called "next level". We flirted it up with the bouncer, and he told us next time we come, he will make us "VIP" we just have to say "hippo".HAHAH oh man. We got in there and started drinking. The drinks were only 2 dollars, and we got the bartendor to make us a special drink. I think we had like 5 of those, and i got a beer as well. Again loaded..but this is what frosh week is for right?! We all danced it up, and i danced with this good looking guy, and we talked about school and stuff. He is going to Niagara college and stuff. He was pretty cool, but my legs were about to fall off, so i took off. We stayed there for a while, but took off around 11:30 to see how the line was at Big bucks. It was still PRETTY long, and we tryied flirting with the bouncer again, but no such luck. We really have to learn how to get on the VIP list there..The girls were really tired, so we called a cab, and headed back. It was soo great, cause everyone is SOO friendly, you just walk down the street and EVERYONE just smiles and says hi!

We went over to alisa res, and she gave us some food, than me and jamie headed back. I was DEAD tired, and drunk, so i passed out...I woke up at 12 to drew *jamies best friends boyfriend* tickling my feet and jamie screaming "TAWNYA!" hahaha.. I got ready than went to the store and got some stuff. I also checked out what books im going to need...Oh ya, i acually saw john, *and i forget to metion i never did call him*....Now im just chilled here watching tv,and enjoying that my INTERNET is finally working:) Im waiting for jamie to get back from her dance class, than ill probably go do something with her. I cant wait til sunday...Tarah, Matt and Lindsay are coming to visit me, and I CANT WAITTTTT:) ehhhhhh...

Well i dont know what im doing tonight, but i love it here, and i miss everyone at home SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO much:) Well im gonna go rest now, so bye bye:)

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>