2002-09-06 - 4:17 p.m.
So close, yet so far away

hey hey..

Well yesterday was a chilling day. I chilled around res, walked around campus and such....Before dinner we had a balcony party, and everyone in my house went on their balcony and we talked and threw a football around trying to make it not fall. We talked to the all guys house arcoss the court, and i found this other guy that has the last name mahoney. Jeff Mahoney..so im planning on chatting up with him sometime and finding out if we are directly related SOMEHOW..

I was planning on going to Issacs that night with Krista,Tracy and Cam...i got all ready...but than i decided id rather stay around here, and chill with Jamie,Drew,Gareth and Victoria. Im glad i did. Everyone got out the alchol and we started drinking it up in Jamies's room. The boys got all hyped up about the football game...This guy Gord from upstairs came downn and chilled with us too. he is acually from halifax which is pretty damn cool. We watched the game, and talked. SOOOOO fun...oh man. Drew and Gareth proceed to make fun of pickering the whole night *and i never in my life thought i would ACUALLY defend p-town*..and than gareth started calling me "pickering", so he said thats my new nickname..*greeeeeeaaaaT*.

WE ordered pizza at half time, and me and jamie offered to wait outside for it....20 minutes past...we talked to these random boys...another 20 minutes past, and we were starting to those hope in this pizza. We yell up to the boys in jamies room, and drew told us we had been waiting for an hour. Drew called back the place and he yelled at them, so they said it would be free. All the boys came down, and after another 15 min, it FINALLY came. The pizza guy told us it WASNT FREE. so me and jamie just left to let the boys sort it out. However WE did end up getting it free! We chilled some more in jamies room, than we headed up to the 5th floor and there was like 20 people just chilling watching tv. That was damn fun, and i got to know more of the people in my house...:)

I went to bed around 3ish..i woke up this morning at 1pm, and i walked over to the student center to do some stuff, and i had this feeling like i wanted to go home. So i thought about it, and i think im gonna go home tommrowa..than drive up with lindsay and tarah on sunday and have a day with them here. I was talking to Matt and Tarah and i miss them soooo fucking much it hurts.. it honestly does. I miss the crew so much...they are my TRUE friends, and even thou ive met alot of great people here,its not the same. I dont think i could ever have good friends here like i do at home....Ive already come in contact with alot of "fake" people here, and i hate fake people. I hate "fake friends"...i wana go home and be with people im 100 percent comfortable with, and like me for me, and not what clothes i wear, or whatever. I love being here dont get me wrong, but i miss ptown. I went downtown st. catharines today, and i kept thinking how much i miss being home. I like being familar with things, and feeling comfortable. The firetrucks are freaking bright green here, whats up with that?!?! Well if i do go home tommrowa, itll be VERY LAST MIN, because today i keep changing my mind. Im going out tonight with jamie SOMEWHERE to go drinking and dancing...and ill see how i feel tommrowa. I miss my bobby...You dont relise how much you will miss things, until they are gone/far away.

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>