2002-09-08 - 7:53 p.m.
A relaxing weekend

so im back at my second home, Brock. This weekend was pretty good. Very relaxing compared to the rest of the week, which was what i needed:)

As i said i got back to p-town around 2:30, visited Matt and Lindsay at work. I came home and was planning on chilling with Navin and Alex but i fell asleep on the couch in my basement. Its weird how you miss the littlest stupidest things like sleeping in our basement..odd.

I awoke for dinner *again, i miss my moms food!*..than me and tarah headed out to pickering playing fields to watch the boys play some beach volleyball. So good to see everyone:) Gave everyone hugs all around..Oh man Urbas painted his car, all i have to say is man urbas cracks me up..i miss that kid.We called robin on tarah's phone, and i think that put a smile on peoples faces to talk to her. Man i miss the hell outta her.:(

Anyways we headed back to Alex's house, and me and tarah waited for the guys to shower, and i was fucking IMPRESSED how fast they got ready. 5 minutes, now if you dont think thats impressive, than i dont know what is. EXPECIALLY navin, wow....We than all drove over to Urbas's house, for him jam. It was pretty good, and there was a good amount of people there. No drinking for tawnee thou, and i really just wanted to spend as much time with the crew as possible...I know its been a week, but still....

I went for lindsay for a bit somewhere *long story and really none of anyones business..* but i hope everything is okay now, and i hate seeing lindsay sad, so i tried my hardest to make her happy....:) cause i love my lindsay-o, and it hurts me to see her upset. Anyways we stayed at urbas's til 12:30ish, said my goodbyes *ya i know, ill be back in a week thou*..and lindsay came over to our house and slept over.

We woke up at 8:40, and me and lindsay laughed at my dad and his stupid ideas of becoming a millionaire with his new song "its getting cold in here..so put on all your clothes"..RIGHTTTT.

We left around 9:30, and headed to Brock. Got here around 11ish, and i showed them around campus, and we met up with lindsays friend nicole and such. Holy fuck, it was hot outside today. We went to the Pen Center *the mall in st. catties*, and it was my first time there, and its really nice! not too shabbbby:) we came back to my res, and they met some people, and we set up the tv in the lounge and watched "soroity sisters" on MTV..haha too funny...We went for dinner, and they left:( booo. My dad just told me they are stuck in traffic:(

Tommrow is my first day of classes. Im nervous, but excited at the same time. This whole week we dont go to any of our seminars/labs, cause you need your lecitor before you can go to a seminar, so only lec's this week *hey IM NOT complaining!*. So normally i would have 4 classes tommrowa, but i only have 2. One at 9 and one at 12..:) Wish me luck and ill tell ya how it goes....Have a good night, and sign the guestbook and send me an email:)

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>