2002-09-24 - 6:46 p.m.
University is fun:)

aDDED at 11:30pm- HEY hey just got back from a GREAT house meeting *oh details next entry*..but my don paula made our house a WEBSITE with tons of pictures..im Only in like one, but just thought id give ya the site to CHECK out, all the beautiful people in my house...:) So check out-http://www.angelfire.com/jazz/brantbulldogs done and done..night!

hey hey.....have i told anyone lately that i LOVE UNIVERSITY! i loveeee it sooo much:) The last few days not only have i REALLY bonded with people in my house, and have FINALLY REALLY become comfortable with BEING MYSELF to people, but i was sitting in my film seminar today thinking school is great. I could do without the readings and essays, but university is soooooo much fucking better than high school. Im acually learning stuff i WANT TO LEARN, and im really LEARNING AND UNDERSTANDING stuff, not just being TOLD stuff..Im in love with my film class. We watched Citizen Kane yesterday and it was A GREAT movie. My T.A in my film seminar was asking us if in the last 2 weeks we have noticed we watched films differently now, and i TOTALLY do..i acually am learning to appriacate films on a deeper level, and not just THE STORYLINE, but everything! I love it....love it love it LOVE IT:)

ANYWAYS so sunday night was pretty good. The thing that sticks out in my mind is me and jamie went to after-hours to get some food, and we went up to the 5th floor in our house...and we went into their washroom and it was soo HOME-LIKE! so we run down to our floor, and start making our bathroom more "homey", putting toothbrush holders, soap holders, etc...This may sound sooo stupid to you people, but it was really exciting. We went around to people on our floor and everyone agreed that we needed to make our floor more "comfy" cause really the 5th floor has EVERYTHING, and we want to be THE FLOOR TO BE!! So we plan to go to walmart this weekend, and get some stuff for our floor! Than jamie came up with the BRILLANT idea of putting pictures on the walls in our lobby. NOT JUST ANY PICTURES, but STUPID ASS PICTURES OF STUPID THINGS...*oh nelly i had ALOT OF THOSE...pictures of mr t,butterflys,peoples feet,cn tower,batman, a fire, etccc* so everyone got stupid ass pictures and we made a "abstract wall"..Dan came down and told us how crazy we were, and laughing at all the stupid pictures we had...*DANNN-OOO..haha dan-o is great!*..so than we decided to have a "close-up-pictures-wall"..So we went thru all our pictures again, and got pictures of close ups., you know those pictures people take of themselves while holding the camera. Ya i sure did have a ton of those..so we have random people all over our lounge..We are making the final wall into "us-pictures" so itll be pictures of everyone in the house throught the year! That reminds me, im gonna take a picture of my room, and such...i got some good pictures from niagara falls so when i go home thanksgiving ill scan them!!!

So yesterday is my hell day of the week. I did manage to go to all my classes thou..boo-ya! I came back to my room at 9ish, and was settling down to start reading.....oh but SOMEHOW i got convinced by jamie and vicky to go swimming. So me and jamie headed thru the school to the "walker complex" *ie-sports center*..We met up with some people and went SWIMMING....sooooo refreshing. We left at 10:30, and me and jamie walked thru the school, thru res with our bathing suits still on..soaking wet! Ya we are cool...*not*..I got back to my room and a bunch of people were in here talking to vicky...So for about 2 hours i had people all around me , talking, laughing, etc...Ya i DID however get my readings done! Around 1am Drew came down and told us we were crazy loud, so slowly but surley everyone left our room...Around 1:30am i finally TURNED off the light, and settled down to SLEEP...around 1:45 JUST AS i was about to fall asleep...BUZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ..yup thats right, the FUCKING FIRE ALARM GOES OFF...Everyone comes outta there rooms, half alseep, some people barley clothed, and we sleep walk outside...Yup i guess someone thought it would be funny to pull the alarm at 2am at night!!!! We were out there in the cold for about 30 minutes, while the firefighters checked everything out...It was a adventure alright. Im just hoping these are frequent things, EXPECIALLY in the winter!!

Today i woke up at 9, got some coffffeee, and me and jamie went to the other side of town to the ministry of transportation, than headed over to my new favorite store, WALMART!!! oh we sure did go clothes shopping..they have some NICE clothes, for low prices *haha i sound like a commerical*.. We were there for a good hour, and i only ended up getting a shirt, cause they didnt have the size pants i wanted:( i got CRAZY hyper today, and tthere was some crazy shit on my balcony thanks to drew...and ya!!! everything is gooodd.I cant wait til this weekend. Its homecoming here at brock, and its like a BIG weekend for St. Catharines. Some huge ass parade, and there is the worlds largest grape stomp *if you dont know im in like the biggest wine area in canada*...and of cource, CRAZY PARTIESSS:) yaayyaa..ok..thats all, im getting all hyped up now, so maybe ill go to the gym! byeee

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>