2002-10-14 - 11:37 p.m.
My thanksgiving weekend

hey hey..

Well well well, i guess i couldnt have asked for a better weekend. After much thoughts and nervousness plus excitment about this weekend, it turned out prettty damn gooooood!

Lets go back to friday, shall we! I packed up during the morning, went to two of my classes, and than me and jamie caught the toronto coach bus outside the school at 2. Drew also took this bus home, and we all just talked, and made fun of stuff *what eles do we do!!!*. Me and Jamie got off at the bus terminal, and i showed her where sick kids hospital was *her brother is in there*, and i caught the subway, and headed to scarbough town center. My mom was there, and i didnt end up getting home til 6 *ya 4 hours to get home, whats up with that!!!*. it was sooo nice to drive up to my house, and see my doggy, and JUST BE HOME!!!

Right when i walk into the door, tarah hands me the keys, and we get into the car, and head over to Robin's house....AWWWWW i missed my robin! We walked up the driveway and she came running out, and hug time!!!! We stayed there for about 30 minutes, talking, and showing pictures from our universities! Me and Tar headed home, and my mom made my FAVORITE FAVORITE dinner, chicken/veggie stir fry! OH BABY-OH BABY! hahaha..After that, i dont remember....oh well, i do remember that i got the car, and me and tar picked up navin, and headed to wendy's/tim hortons and met up with Alex, Urbas,Matt and Robin..awwww it was soooooooooo nice to see them! Li ndsay and tim showed up a little later, and we stayed there for abhout an hour or so. i *and i think everyone there* will admit it was kinda weird/akward at first, but oh that went away quickly!!! After that we decided to go to navin's house, and drink it up. I know i know, i told myself i wasnt going to drink for a while because of my over-drinking on wednesday night, and i certainly wasnt even thinking about drinking this weekend, but that changed!!! We all headed to the liquor store, got us some booze, and headed to navins. We busted out the drinks right away, and started playing some drinking games *oh how i miss drinking games, cause we arent alllowed them at Brock*. We played some "straws" which was pretty fun, and than after we all got pretty buzzed and more open, we played "i never". At first people were just targeting each other *ive never worn a white billabong sweater* etc, but than it turned to REALLY find out stuff about people. Very interesting! hehehe.

I think everyone was pretty drunk, hahaha robin was soooo funny *fuck fuck, mother fucker, fuck* hahahha, and it was good. Me and Matt started getting close *which really i didnt think would have happened...it had sorta processed in my mind that summer was over, therefore our little "thing" was over*.. Anyways ya, so than navin busted out the BOB MARLEY! ohhhh yaaa...After my complaining that the lights were too bright and i wanted them off, all the lights went out *haha*. Everyone just lyed down around, urbas feeling up lisa's voluptous knees *HAHAHAHAHAH*..I just lyed on the floor with Matt, sorta just cuddling, and yes, kissing. AHHH its so weird, cause it always gets soo quiet and its really weird, cause you KNOW your making noice when you kiss..hahaha...I was boiling hot, and needed fresh air, so i went outside. Matt came out a little after, and i think we just talked a bit, and started making out..Than we just stood on the front steps, hugging, and me pretended what it would be like if i was shorter than him *laughs*....It turned 1:30ish, and everyone was really tired, so we all went home.

Saturday...Tarah woke me up around 10ish, showered, than we walked down to Alex's and met up with him and Urbas. Alex had to go to the zoo for a assignment he is doing for one of his classes, so we thought we'd go along. HEY its the zoo! I always wanted to say hi to people i knew there *cause if you didnt know that was my job in the summer!*. i saw some people i knew, and we headed straight to the gorilla's and alex did his "observing". That lasted a good 20 minutes, than we walked around the zoo. It was weird to acually be there to LOOK at the animals, instead of selling stuffed animals! The polar bears were DEFINATLY my fav! Afterwards we went to University of Toronto Scarbough campus *thats where alex goes to school* and he gave us a tour! Headed home after that, and just chillaxed. Chillaxing is gooood:) That night we decided to drink and watch some goooood canadian hockey!!!!! Leafs Vs Sens. Urbas is sens fan, and the rest of us leafs so that was something that kept us going. unfortuanlty to say, my leafs lost:( Next time boys! I think the drinking and just the weekend really got to me, and i got all emotional and honestly stupid. I just started thinking about EVERYTHING, and i got upset, and i wanted to just talk to someone *anyone! * and even though i had the people i feel most comfortable talking to around me, i just felt like i didnt want to bother them. So i just stood up and left. I didnt want to go home, so i just walked around my block about 10 times. I just started thinking about everything, you name it, and i started crying. This girl i used to be friends with back in the day *like 8 years ago* drove by me, and stopped to ask if i was okay. She told me she saw my mom, and that she knew i was going to Brock. She asked why if i was okay, and i told her yes, i just needed to walk....Than two other cars stopped in the journet around my block a million times, asking if i was ok. I guess if you saw a teenage girl,walking, crying at 12oclock at night than youd stop to ask if they were okay too. After the second time, i had enough of people worrying about me on the road, so i walked up to my house, and was gonna just sit on the porch and think. As i was walking up, urbas came from behind, and puts his arms around my sholders. I honest to god needed that. I needed to talk to someone. Normal me and urbas just joke around, but we just sat there, and i talked and let what was on my mind out. And good old urbas came to the rescue and made me laugh, like he always does. Matt and Alex called his cell a few times while we were talking, but i told him not to answer. I dunno why now that i think of it. Tarah walked up to the house shortly after, and we walked back to Alex's. Urbas being the mack with his arms around both me and tarah..hahaha...we just chilled in alex's living room watching pulp ficition, as people showed fell asleep, and finally we just all went home. I honestly shouldnt have drank that night, cause i think it got my emotions to be multiplyed by 10, so everything became 10 times worse! I had a long ass talk with matt, which made me feel better, but sometimes worse, but ultimatly better. Now that i think of it, i dunno why the fuck i got upset, so all is good!

Sunday. Woke up around 11ish, my mom dyed my hair *just redying the roots*, and got ready to go to the grandparents for some thanksgiving dinner! We got there aorund 2, and my dad had this motorized scooter, so everyone played on that! It was REALLLLY nice to see everyone:) It was alot of fun, and everyone kept asking about University. Driving home my dad complemented about how well i answered everyone's questions, and how good a talker i was. That made me feel good! It was cool...Dinner was GREATTTTT, oh nelly how i miss my grandma's foood:) We left around 9ish. When we got home, me and tarah talked to people, and Navin decided to have people over. So me and Tarah walked over, and Alex and Robin were there. We chilled in Navins room for a bit, and than Matt and Urbas came over. AFter that we headed downstairs, and it was kinda quiet for a bit, but than we livened it up with A game of asshole. OH BUT NOT ANY game of asshole, STRIP asshole! hahahahah oh man, it was funny. we played til you got down to your underwear, because we werent drunk! hahahah..but it was pretty funny. It was cold, and everyone is whitey-mc-white-white! We played that for a while, listening to some bob marley *that is the CD of the weekend!*, and than we all headed home around 12ish, because we all had to wake up early in the morn.

why?! BECAUSE we planned to go for BREAKFAST! so we all met up at 8:30 at golden griddle, and had some good breakfast. It was really nice:) HAHA as we were hugging goodbye i broke up with urbas. I was gonna make a scene at breakfast, but i was nice about it.HAHAHAHHAH the story behind that was in the summer i told urbas we would go out thanksgiving weekend so that i could dump him, so i could be part of the turkey dump they have at brock. HAHAH Its kinda a fact that most relationships from back home, dont make it past thanksgiving, they say 97% of couples break up during and before thanksgiving, and than there is a HUGE party next weekend, cause everyone is single!! hahahhaa..so the whole weekend me and urbas were "married"..It was pretty funny!

All day today i had been burning CD'S. i made me 4 CD'S. They were-Punk cd, sept 02 songs,bob marley, and of cource the DUHTY beats cd!! nice nice:) I also scanned pictures, so if ya havent seen them go here. I took a little nap, than packed up all my stuff! We left around 6ish, and my dad drove me, and tarah came along. It took us a good hour and a half to get back, unpacked, and than we went for some good quality dinner *MCSHITS!!* HAHAHA..it wass good thou!!! Now im back, and im happpy:) i had an amasing weekend, but at the same time, its good to be back:) I missed my brock:) Ok well writing this entry has taken me like 2 hours because i keep getting distracted, and vicky was showing me some "naked shefs" from the comso mag i bought. *haha are you more interest in the salad, or what is BEHIND the salad!* HAHAHAH. ok well sleep time!!!!

night all:) love ya:P

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>