2003-01-07 - 9:43 p.m.
A new semester!

So im back at school...its weird being back here, but more of a good, weird! Well i left pickring on sunday at around 1ish, and it didnt really hit me til we were driving away that i wasnt gonna be back as much as i was in the first semester, and that im gonna miss home. I had a really good christmas break, really really good acually. Even thou there was all that stupid drama *but than again it wasnt even drama, just bad communication if anything i think* i still enjoyed myself tons. It amasing how fast 2 weeks went by.

So ya, i got back to Brock at around 3ish, Jamie and Brenda were down by my room, so gooood to see people again! It wasnt til i got to school that i really started thinking about the new roomie, and if i was gonna get one. It was around 5:30, when new roomi came. At first i was really not for getting a new roommate, cause im not good with big change, and i was so used to vicki. Well right away i noticed roomi had an accent, so i naturally asked where she was from, and this is her first time outta Austraila. Her name is Trinia btw, and we all got to know her the first night, and by the end of the night i really liked her, and was happy to have her as a roommate!! She is very different from Vicki, but different because she is more like me. I guess it will take time to get used to living with someone new, but it will be good!

So ya classes started yesterday, eh, could do without them, but oh well. Now last night was definaltly where it was at!!! So we decided to go out last night at the last minute, and we were all planning on goin to Issacs cause it was some Post New Years Bash, but we soon seemed to find out that noone was going, so we changed our mind and decided to go to Chilli Peppers. So me and the girls called cabs and headed down there around 10. There was acually a line, so we had to wait like half an hour, but it was damn worth it. Oh before we left i also pretanked like 3 beers and a cooler...So after waiting in lin, that kinda sobered me up, but as soon as we got there, we hit up the bar. I think i had a polarbear shot,blue laggon, 2 drinks of rum and coke, and lots of beer. I was fucking hammed...We meet up with the brant boys *Pat, Tim, Drew and Garrett* and me and pat got into a joking fight. HAHA i really do have a problem with starting fights. Since ive been back to Brock, ive kinda started to like Tim. AHHH, i know its bad, but im starting to find myself to be attracted to him, and jamie is CONVINCED me and him are gonna hook up, so when she constantly tells me that, i start thinking about it. So last night me and tim were kinda get close with each other, and he like put his arm around my waist and all that kinda stuff. I even told jamie during the night that i was starting to like him *haha it was funny when she asked if i remembered telling her that today*. Him and the boys left earlyer than we did, and he gave me a really big hug and like holding my hand and stuff, and told me to come visit him when i got back home. AHH so weird, cause today he came down and we were chilling in my room, and i was thinking thhat maybe it was a drunk liking last night, but i think i am really liking him. OH WELL, just let life happen.

So the rest of the night was crazy fun. Me and Jamie went upstairs and talked/chilled with Jeff Mahoney and some shick boys. Really nice. Jeff is great, hahaha i dont think i like like him thou, its more of i think he is a really great guy. wE kept calling each other cousins and making all these plans to have each others backs if we got in a fight with other people. HAHA it was jokes all night long. It was also weird cause remember Ian and Sean *the two guys me and jamie went and slept in their rooms earlyer in the year* well we chatted it up with them last night, ian said he saw me in oshawa during the break, and i dunno sean was kinda like getting close to me. Which was cool/nice, cause if ya remember i kinda had a crush on him after the whole sleeping in their rooms night. He is really hot...

So ya so many stories from the night. Trinia was funny as hell, drinking out of the pitcher of beer, and just going up to all the guys. HAHA the guys really like her accent thou, so score for her!!!bY THE end of the night, this one guy was trying to talk with Jamie as we walked by. Jamie stopped for two seconds, but went with Sam somewhere, so i stayed and talked to him and his other friend. The one guy was trying to get me to convine jamie to like him, and put in a good word for him and all this stuff. He asked for her number, and i honestly thought i gave him the wrong number, but it turned out i didnt! hahahah, his friend gave me their number to call them too....So anyways the night slowly came to an end, and i think me, trinia, jme,sam and sams hockey friends from ajax came with us, and we took a cab home. I found out that one of sams friends knew all these people i was friends with earlyer in high school. That was pretty cool, and he knew some people i knew from ajax. Lindsay and Robin i acually talked to this guy rahem *sp* that went to your school. haha. AND he said he knew u guys! ANYWAYS so we got back to our res, and all of us, and sams friends just chilled in the lounge. We woke up garrett, and me and jamie drank some more *i really do not know WHY i drank more....but i did*. We went out on the balcony and invited Mahoney over. So he came over, and we just all talked and joked around. Around 3:30ish everyone went to bed..during this time those guys from the bar, called jamie. So we called them back a few times, and it ended with the guy and one of his other friends coming over. Me and jamie came up with the incrediably stupid idea of taking my matress off my bed, and moving it into her room. HAHAH it took us like 15 minutes, becauss we just stood there moving the matress laughing so hard, and trying not to wake up Trinia. It was so funny!!!! So we really didnt think the guys were gonna come, so i started to go to bed, and than i got woken up by jamie shaking me awake 5 minutes later to tell me they were here. HAHA so the guy that wanted jamie was named Jordon, and he brought one of his roommates *they are 2nd year and live off campus* Jeremy. So they continued to drink, and we all just joked around. They were acually really cool guys, and i really liked talking to them, expecially Jeremy cause he had the EXACT same sense of humour as me, and we just sat in the hall *while jme and jordon cuddled in bed* and had the STUPIDEST most fucked up conversation ever..i honestly dont remember what it was, but we were just making up stories and we would go along with them with each other.I was thinking how much i could love hanging out with these guys. i think i told him a few million times too. At around 6 or maybe 7 we all were DEAD tired, so jordon went into jamies bed, and with my matress still on jamies floor, me and jeremy got in bed together. I was wearing his hat, which i love doing. *Hey guys, i cant wait for this weekend *dance dance*....Hey lets have a slumber party *dance dance*." "Tawnya, why is your weekend dance the same as your sluber party dance" hahaahahahaa oh man, had to be there. "Hey, look, its the hat dance *tilt hat, and dance*". Oh man, you know your drunk when....So ya, we tryed to go to sleep, but JAMIE and Jordon were making out, and again goes back to my theory that kissing isnt the quietest thing in the world, and now feel bad for ever kissing someone when people are trying to sleep...HAHAHA. So me and Jeremy thought it was a GOOD idea to get the hell outta there, and put the matress back in my room. So Jeremy comes into my room, and we get into bed together. Now this was kinda weird, cause i hadnt had a guy in MY bed in uni, because i have a roommate. And this is also some girl i had just met the day before, and i didnt want to give her the impression i do this ALL THE TIME, and im a big slut, cause im not *ya, you can all think WHATEVER the hell you want*. So we were just lying in bed, talking. I really liked talking to him as i said earlyer, and we were just joking around, trying to hurt each other *yes, ther is goes again with tawnee being violent..*. I think i sorta put my head up, and was looking around at the room cause it lookd different *we changed it around* and i was just thinking how the sun was coming up. He asked me what i was thinking, and i told him i didnt know. He than replyed something about "I think you are thinking you want to kiss me". I wouldnt lie, i was thinking that too. So after a back and forth conversation of, not understanding each other, cause we are whispering, and it was kinda akward when you know you want to kiss each other, and WHO is gonna make the first move, yada yada yada *i acually really like that moment*, we start kissing and kinda making out. After a bit of that, i felt akward cause i do have a roommate and it was almost 8am when she wakes up...So i stop. He kinda looked away from me, and said soemthing along the lines of he didnt think he should of done that. it was quiet for a bit, and i asked why. He didnt answer, so i kinda clued in, "Um do you have a girlfriend or summin". He replyed along the line of "kinda". So i said "Oh, kinda as in your seeing someone or is it a serious relationship". Than he said "Well ya kinda serious"...how serious i asked and im sure you are all asking....Oh ONLY a few years...OUCH!!!!!!!! It was weird cause after that he was like "well i really like you.....but i like my girlfriend....but i like being here with you" and it went back and forth. I asked if he ever did this before while going out with his g/f and he said no. It was really weird the things he was saying, and you really had to be there *wait no.* He made the comment that i "suduced" him, and that he should really go before he gets tempted to do something eles, which honestly i would have NOT done anything after he told me that he had a g/f, but i wasnt gonna kick him out or anything. He said he was sorry for getting me involved in this, and made some comment about if it was cheating or not...He called a cab, we hugged goodbye, and i immediatly heard him go into Jamies room.

I went to bed after that, abut couldnt sleep til 12ish, and than slept til 4. Jamie woke up around that time too. She asked if i was okay, and asked what happened. She was really surprised when i told her we made out, and told me he came into their room after, and said he felt really guilty and had to go home. Jamie than said she kinda clued in and asked Jordon if he had a g.f,which he replyed yes. Really weird, and at the same time really sucks. I felt really fucking bad after, WHICH I SHOULDNT cause i had NO idea...Stupid guys..It kinda sucks too that i was really liking him and that Jamie really like the Jordon guy, and i really liked hanging out with them. I want to still hang out with them, just hope everything is cool.

So ya...i was planning on going to Big Bucks tonight with everyone, but i felt like shit today...massive headach, tiredness, if i think of alcohol i want to puke...so me and jamie being the strong people we are passed. I think i went back and forth on that decision like a million times, but im really glad i stayed in.....Ok need sleep now...night!!!

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>