2003-04-10 - 7:20 p.m.
Relaxing visit to the Pdot

Hi-o.

Well i have some free time, so i thought id drop in and say hi. My weekend home kinda went as planned. I didnt really want to make a big deal about me going home, or make plans with anyone, cause i really just wanted to relax and TRY to get some work done. Something that doesnt happen around here.

So anyways i think i talked about friday, just how i slept. Saturday was okay. I really wanted to get out, and go shopping, for no reason what so ever. So my mom gave me some stuff to get for her, and i had picture to drop off as well. So i went to lowbawls, and the mall. It was weird to see some people from high school. Its so funny how i forget how familar everything is at home. But than again it feels like i left for 2 weeks, and i go by the flea market in ptown and IT DOESNt exist anymore, and there is this huge plaza there now. and the building in front of lowblaws in totally gone. Its weird how fast things just dissapear. Ya i do reliese things change when im gone, but its a weird thing to explain.

ANyways, I got home, relaxed, started watching the Leaf game with my dad, when Tarah called me and convinced me to go play laser quest with her and her friends. The line that got me was "Tawnya, i just wanna spend time with my sister..i never get to see you". Oh guilt trip...hahahhaa but ya it was tons-o-fun. I came in 5th outta like 20 people..so its all good. They dropped me off at home cause i really wanted to start doing some work, which of cource i didnt do. But still...

Sunday remember how i metioned that andrew said he wanted to do summin...well i woke up later than i had planned. He left me a message saying to call him, but i honestly had NOOOOO time. i was in the biggest rush ever, cause me and my dad were gonna see Bowling For Columbine downtown at 3:30. So ya i packed like a mad-women, and left the p dot.

We got to the movie downtown in time. Again i love that movie sooo much. Really opens up your eyes, if you havent seen it, GO RUN NOW..go see it:) If you get the chance rent "roger and me" as well. Moores first film. Very well done:) Moore is my God..hahha. Well the plan was after the movie me and my dad would stay downtown, get summin to eat and wait for my bus at 7:30. Well we started driving, and we kept driving. It wasnt until we got to Hamilton that i was like "dad are u driving me back to school?" hAHAHA. Ya it would have been stupid to wait in Toronto for 2 hours, when he could just drive me. We had a really good chat, and got some food, and dropped me off at school. It was good cause i got back here at 7, so i still would have been in Toronto.

So ya thats about it. Nothing really exciting happening around here. I kinda REALLLy brushed offf Kevin in film class today, and after i sat down and felt like the hugest bitch in the world. I wont explain what happened, but it was kinda harsh. AHHHH i always do this....Oh well. I should just become a Nun, therefore i dont get myself in these situations, or cant completely ruin situations. Wait, me become a Nun...ahhhh never.....

So ya thats about it. Id like to think life is good right now. Acually it is...just wish i didnt have 3 term papers due in the next 3 weeks...once thats done with, ill be more happier. Wait, when summer comes i will be. No school worries......Ok im gonna go back to doing nothing. byeee

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>