2003-06-16 - 6:28 p.m.
Finally summer!

Ok so back to this weekend.

Friday again was a good night! Jays game..good times....maybe a repeat of the '92 season? I doubt it, but hey ill jump onto the Jays bandwagon this year, because they really impressed me!

Saturday i had the early shift. 8am. In green HELLLLL! The day started like any other may/june day-CLOUDY AND GROSS OUT! however by noon it was SUNNY, NO CLOUD IN THE SKY AND 25C+. iT WAS hottttttt...and the zoo was very busy! So that made the day go by quick. I came home in need to get out!

Greg called, and i talked to him for a bit. He lyed to me about stuff, but whatever, im a big girl i can take it. So im not interested, so he goes back to his easy catch, and now they are going out. I love when people say terrible terrible things about people, and than go back to them and tell me now they are happy! Because really people change in like a week right? Whatever....it just bothers me people are like that...But not my life right. I made my decision, and im happy with that! It just sometimes makes ya wonder!

So saturday night, i convinced my mom to let me have the car, because i wasnt in the mood to drink, but REALLY wanted to go downtown Toronto to this bar people at work have been telling me to go to because "its seems like a place you would really like tawnya...". So i got the car, and picked up Lisa and Robin, and we headed downtown. We got there a bit before 10, so we only had to pay half price cover *oh btw we went to this bar called Milwaukees*. We got there, and noone was there. However we did see this girl Igrid i went to highschool with, she works there, so that was kinda cool. Within half an hour the place PACKED up!!! We got a booth upstairs and chilled. It was a great atmosphere, and it reminded me alot of Big Bucks in St Catties. So we chilled for a while, i got hit on at the bar. BEAUTY line too "Man its impossible to get a drink around here.....so what's your name?" HAHAHHAHA...guys crack me up.

We went downstairs and danced it up. There was a fair few hot guys.. Some creepy guys around us thou, but i had a really good time! The music was awesome too, such a vartiety!!! We left around 12:30, and there was still i HUGE line outside..so im glad we went early! So overall=great place, i think we are going back in 2 weeks, this time im hoping to drink..cause if i had super fun when i was sober there, i cant even imagine the fun when im drunk.

Sunday i worked again the early shift, this time in AFRICA. so boring...so boring..but it picked up later on. I got off work at 5, came home, made dinner, than me and my dad went back to the zoo. He hasnt been there in YEARS, so my mom suggested i spend some time with my dad *fathers day and all* and go to the zoo. We got there at 6:30 before last admission, and walked around. It was alot of fun! Good quality time. Tarah got off work at 8, so we waited around for her when the zoo closed round 7;45ish..

I got home, and was planning to go to bed..but Eh you only live once..i got plenty of time to sleep. So i went with Lisa to Aaron's house in scarbrough. It was those boys and some ither guys ive never met. They were just sitting in the backyard drinking *oh man, the cheapest male drunks!*, talking and stuff. I honestly dont know how lisa puts up with the insults and constant putting down. Man it was crazy. I did not feel very comfortable there. I pretty much only talked to Mark because we both work at the zoo, so we were talking about stuff there. Other than that it was okay....Lisa didnt seem too comfortable there either, so we left pretty early...

Today i had the day off. I woke up to BEAUTIFUL weather, so i put on some shorts and a tube top, got my CD player and layed in the sun in my backyard for a good 4 hours. So nice..but i got a little burned! opps..hahhaa. I took a nice cold shower, than watched tv the rest of the day.

Eh nothing to it.

HEHE im thinking right now...man i wish i knew what i want sometimes.. One minute i want a boyfriend..the next im very happy single. I guess when i find the right guy ill just know.

It finally feels like summer!

Ok back to doing nothing. byeee

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>