2003-06-24 - 7:02 p.m.
My great weekend....and irish!

HEYYYYY....no time, and i finally find time and energy to write:) I know u missed me.

So back to Friday. I dont know when i wrote my last entry. But i came home from being out with Tarah and Lisa the whole day, and than Lisa calls and says they are going to Lonestar for dinner. WOAH i just had lunch, or so it seemed. But im a sucker for resturants, so Lisa picked me up, and we met up with Lindsay W and Robin at Lonestar. Good dinner. Some funny conversations, and good food. We figured out what we were gonna do for the night, and Lindsay and Robin went back to their houses, and me and Lisa quickly went to mine and lisa's house to pick up stuff. We all met up at Lindsay's and off to Whitby we went.

It was Mardi Gras there in downtown Whitby, and it was acually alot more packed than i expected. We got there towards the end of the Big parade, and me and Lindsay ended up getting a bead. We met up with TOny, Matt and Erin. We literally walked back and forth on Brock Street. We visited the Whitby firestation, and took a good picture story there *hahha ill scan the pictures soon*.By the time we decided to go into one of the beer tents, they were closing down *yes it was 11pm*. So the four girls decided to go back to Ajax and hitup a bar.

We went to The Edge in Ajax. It was like i was at the firkin thou, because everyone i reconize from the Firkin was there. HAHAHA, i saw Jordon, and he told me Tracy and Dawn were here! I freaked out *two of the girls im livin with next year, and i havent seen them in like 2 months*. Me and Tracy both saw each other at the same time, big hugs all around. Man seeing and talking with them made me 10000000 times more excited for september. I cant wait to live in that house! Gonna be fucking crazy:) So Tracy introuduced me to like EVERYONE in the bar, because she knows like everyone. SO that was cool. I had a few drinks, and was feeling good. It was just a great night. S much fun on the dance floor! Such good variety of music too!!!!!! I loved it. So we stayed til around 1ish, than headed home. Definatly thinking that will be our friday bar!

Saturday i worked...I was hoping to get off work early so i could try and manage to get to St Catties somehow to party it up. But it was really busy, and there was no point of going so late. Saturday night i did nothing...ya...nothing.hahhaa..

Sunday i worked again. My aunt pat came over to our hosue during the day. So i came home from work, and me, tarah and my auant pat just watched the Game Show network for a few hours. HAHHAHA so funny. Went to bed pretty early, cause i was tired.

Monday was my day off. So we all got up pretty early, and me, tar and aunt pat went to the science center. hey it is free, and fun:) So we spent a good 3 hours there, lots of fun. Man was it hot yesterday...but i love hot weather and the sun, so when we got home i lyed in the sun for an hour or so listening to music:) After that, i was really tired, so i took a nap, and was really planning on stayin in. I mean who really goes out on mondays?

HOWEVER, Lisa called, and asked if i wanted to go downtown for Mark's birthday. I thought about it, and hey, i have the rest of my life to sleep! So i got the car, picked up lisa, and we headed over to Aarons. Met up with Peter, Mark and Aarron. We left, picked up ther friend Noodle, than parked at the Warden subway station, and took the subway downtown. We really had NO plan, or NO idea where we were gonna go, so they left it up to me to take us somewhere, since i know downtown Toronto the best. So i thought you cant go wrong with going to the entertainment district, where Milwaukees is.

So we got down there, and we were walking to Milwaukees, and this bar *that looked much more dressy than we were* was open, and the bouncers were begging us to come in. We kind aignored it, but Milwaukees was CLOSED. Mark liked the idea of 3 dollar beers, and no cover at this other bar, so we went there. The one bouncer said this place would be "ragging". So we went in, walked up the stairs, and it was...EMPTY!!!!!!! im not even joking when i say it was us, and a bartender!!! We were all taken back by this, but the one bouncer came up told us he GARENTTEED it would be packed by 11:30. Mark took him up on this, and the bouncer said if it wasnt packed by than, he would buy us all drinks! It was 10:30 by this time, so we said why not, if it sucks at 11:30 get our drinks and leave. So we got a table, chilled, talked....fun times.

Well by 11:30, there was maybe 10 people besides us in this bar. So we got free drinks, score. haha. Within 10 minutes a whole bunch of people showed up. Wasnt too bad. Me and Lisa went down to the washroom, and we were talking about Gin and how it gives off this strong scent. This girl comes out and we all start chatting. Right away i picked up on her accent, and asked where she was from. IRELAND was her responce, and she was telling us how she came here 2 weeks ago, and is finding work here for the summer. Than she metions that she is living with 30 other students from Ireland at Ryerson, and "hey, wanna go meet them??!?!' SUREEEE...Her name was Sara and honestly the nicest person i have EVER meet. She was great. I told her my dad's side of the family is from Ireland, and so we talked about the area where i am from in Ireland historically. It was great. So she introudced us to like 30 irish people she was with. the greatest part is there is 7 girls and 20 guys they are staying with!!! It was just crazy. I ended up talking to these two guys for what seemed like hours. Comparing Canada and Ireland, just everything. They were saying that we are the first Canadian's they have REALLy talked to. Before we knew it, it was 1am. And the boys were anxious to leave. There was noway we were gonna leave with never talkig to them again. So we got the two guys we were talking to email addys and phone number and we were looking for sara, and finally found her in the washroom, and we got her email. She gave us the biggest hug, and she said she would search us down if we didnt email her and add her to msn, because we all have to party this summer!!

We left and me and lisa had the hugest smiles on our faces. Its not everyday things like that happen, and you hit it of soooo well with people. Just meeting them makes me proud to be Irish, because i have never met nicer people in my life! AND THEY HAVE ACCENTS!!! hahahaa...so great. So ya, we got the subway, yadda yadda yadda. me and lisa stopped at mcshits, than home time.

Today i worked. I got sent home early cause it was BLOODY hot, and they closed the greeenhouse where i was working. My dad got free Jays tickets again, so Tarah went to the game with her friend. I wish i knew i would get sent home early, cause then i could have went..but whatever. If i went, i wouldnt be writing this RIGHT!! hahhaa. i think im just gonna watch some tv tonight. Rest my eyes.

Thats all...man that was alot of writing!! hehe..bye bye.

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>