2002-11-14 - 5:04 p.m.
Ice ice baby...dododood

I wanna write whats been going on in my life the past few days. For some reason thou the last few days have been a big blurr. I was telling jamie today how FAST this week went, and really how FAST university has gone. I cant believe ive been here 3 months. Summer was way shorter, and yet this 3 months have seemed to go 10 TIMES faster. Jamie made a comment "time flys when you having fun"...but i sat and thought, well i had the best summer of my life, and it seemed to go really slow compared to this, so whats the deal!? Now im trying to think, and i dont know why it is...weird. Maybe someone can explain it to me?!

The thing that sticks out of my mind about this week was tuesday. That was definatly a good day!!! only two classes, and than it was fun! I dont know what it was. I went to the mall with Jamie, Pat and Drew..goooood times for sure. I guess you can say that night had to dod with the comment i made in my last entry. I never really hung out with Drew and Pat in a smaller group, and they are really crazy fun cool guys. I was really intimated by drew for the frist month, because thats just the way he is, very intimateding...But i guess what made me feel better was i just let down my wall that i sometimes put up when im in a new place, meeting new people. I mean im not a SHY person *well i used to be, and still am in CERTAIN situations*, but its weird cause with some people i can act like the most weirdest, outgoingish person youve ever met, than with others im the shyest person youve met. I think i have this sense of "comfort" with people, when i first met them, and if i dont get that, i shy away.........I dont think i could say it enough, that comfort is one of the most improtant things i need with people, cause if im not comfortable around you, than im not me....So ya, i think when i stopped being "afraid" of drew so to say, was after one time about a month ago he made a comment to me, and i replyed laughing "haha.SHUT UP drew!!" He just stood there with a blank look and said "wow tawnya, you are one of the only people i know who would talk back to me, everyone takes me SOO seriously and get all upset, haha but you knew i was joking". Ya doesnt seem like much, but it was cool. Tuesday was really cool, cause we were just joking around, and i reliesed drew was a really nice, cool, FUN guy! Hhaha i love guys like that, i think im really attracted to guys that act like little kids, and just have that attitude of "lets have funnnn". Maybe cause im alot like a kid, so i like when i can act like that around people, and know they arent thinking "what the fuck is wrong with this girl, GROW UP!"SO ya lots of jokes at the mall, we acually walked back from the mall *dont ask!!*...boys are funny!

That night about 12 of us went and saw 8 Mile...i really enjoyed the movie. I was kinda dissipointed at the ending, but than i thought about it, and it was probably the best way to end it, and was realllly goood:)

Ok tons of other stuff has been going on this week, but i dont have the will to talk about it:) So your suckers! bye bye!

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>