2002-12-26 - 12:59 p.m.
My christmas

Ok here is my christmas entry..

Back to xmas eve..During the day my aunt pat came over, and i really just chilled around the house with the fam. Me and my dad played Dreamcast all day, and i think i metioned how i kicked his ass in hockey:) mwhahaa. Tarah was working the whole day, so when she got home we had a nice family dinner, and we all watched the "while you were out" marathon on TLC. Went to bed around 12ish, but i had some stuff on my mind, so really didnt sleep til around 2am.

CHRISTMAS day-Tarah came and woke me up at like 7ish. Came downstairs, opened up our stockings and "santa" gifts. We werent suppost to wake up our parents and my aunt til 9, but that went to hell, as we woke up my aunt, and than the parents! We have this family tradition that started a few years ago to TAKE OUR TIME opening gifts, and very year we try to connect up with my grandparents in florida with our webcam, and stuff. HOWEVER its only really worked with them last year, but this year it worked GREAT too. So we set up the webcam for them to watch us open gifts, and talk to them..and they set up there, and we saw my uncle mikes new girlfriend christinA! haha that was jokes.

So ya we started opening gifts at around 9am and i cant believe im going to say this, we finished at around 7pm. But of cource we took like long breaks, breakfast, dinner, etc..so you know how it is! Well i was very happy with everything i got, cause its all what i asked for.

-Leafs jersey *which i want to live in*

-Winter snowboarding jacket

-undies

-belt

-Comfy pants with "BROCK" on the butt

-Blank CD's

-Picture frames

-CD holding binder

-Money

-IRON, Can opener, coffee maker!

-small sleeping bag

-jewlerry

-Leafs calender

-Simpsons monopoly

-Billabong tuque

-pajamas

-Sheets

-change purse

-makeup

-Ferris Bullers day off

more stuff cant think. But it was more than i wanted. BEST GIFT OF ALL, was the one for my parents. It was the last one we opened, and when they opened it they sorta just looked at it for a minute in a state of shock. If you dont know what it is, we got them leaf tickets for the game next week against new jersey. Leaf tickets are pretty much IMPOSSIBLE to get, so they could NOT believe it. Me and tarah also got tickets for ourselves, so I CANT WAITTTTTTTTT;) oh man. Dinner last night was realllllllllllly good too, how much i dont miss caf food right now!!!!!! I was dead tired last night..

But ya i have lots more i want to right about thats happening in my life..but this is my christmas entry. My aunt pat is staying til tommrowa, so im happy! Today we are gonna watch the don cherry hockey videos my sis got for my dad, and probably play more dreamcast..tonight im most likely gonna go out to the bar with markus, and hopefully robin and whoever eles wants to come out! thats all. I hope you had a good christmas, i did, i think spending time with my family was worth it all:)

LOVE YA AND happy boxing day!

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>