2003-01-29 - 3:09 p.m.
Piercing, and memorizes

WOOO..i think i have become obessed with good charlotte....I love them....hahaha its funny cause i go thru periods where i become IN LOVE with a certain band...Im pretty sure the last few months it went, jimmy eat world, The ataris, Finch, and now Good Charlotte...and i also have this weird fasination for the lead singer-Joel from the band...owww.....sorry, im weird.

ANYWAYS i have nothing better to do so i decided to update. Last night had its up and downs, but ive offically decided i HATE fighting or being mad at Tarah. I dunno, it really sucks ass when we get in fights, cause i just hate it alot...cause i care for her so much, and i just sometimes dont understand why other people have to care about me so much sometimes. Oh well. So the girls got back from niaraga falls around 5ish, so we headed to the Pen Center, dropped off my pictures *which ill scan this weekend*, and went to swiss chalet for dinner. I started telling them a story about something, and i guess i really got into the story and got really loud and ultimately stuck my tongue out, and thats when tarah started freaking out. At first i thought the person i was telling the story about was behind me, but than she said something along the lines "Mom and Dad are gonna kill you" and than i remembered OH YA THE TONGUE...the tongue piercing....Ya so i guess it is out now..I just wanted tarah to find out for herself, cause i KNEW she would have told the parents. I do reliese im 19 and i can do whatever the hell i want *which i did*, but ya it was my money i used to get it, but im kinda low on money right now, and i knew if my parents found out, i wouldnt be getting anymore spending money from them...that and it seems many peoople *including my parents* relate tongue piercings with that of sexual acts, and tarah even told me up front that if my parents saw it they would think i was a slut *ya that was kinda harsh, and i honestly dont care what other people think of me, cause they dont know my life and the things i do or dont do..* The thing that sucks thou, is i CARE what my parents think. I am really close with my parents, and i just want them to be proud of me..And if they have that "old fashion" mind frame that tongue piercings give me a bad image, than i dont want them to be disapointed in me, and the last thing i want is a fight. I dont know after me and tarah yelled at each other for a good 15 minutes, we calmed down, and resonably talked about things. Its so hard for me to explain things, and the way i feel. Im going home on friday, so i have til than to decide weither or not to keep it in...I think i will take it out, and not just because i dont wanna cause shit in my house *and i KNOW there will be shit....hell my parents went crazy when they found out my cousin got hers*, but because i was thinking about it...I think itll cause more damage than its REALLY worth. Ive already noticed i play with it all the time, ive bit down on it a few times while eating, and my teeth are fucked up enough, so i dont wanna fuck them up even more, which in the long run will cost a HELLA lot of money..Thats another reason my parents didnt want me to have it..Believe it or not i had braces *ya and they did SHIT ALL* and "tawnya we spent so much on your teeth, and a tongue ring would just do more damage"...

Whatever. Ive had it for over 3 weeks now. For the record it didnt hurt AT ALL, and i could eat normal food 2 days after, and swelling was gone a day after. I guess i was pretty lucky with it, cause it has cause no pain or discomfort. I dont even notice i have it anymore, and the barbell is too long, so i would have to get another one which costed fucking money, which i DONT HAVE..so maybe its for the best. I find it extremely funny that the first guy i kissed with my tongue ring had one too..hahaha..ok enough of my ramboling about nothingness. Thanks tarah, i know if ya didnt notice it, this weekend would have been the weekend from hell..

So after that dinner, we went and saw "a guy thing" at the movies. Predictable shit...and than came back here and chillaxed. Oh ya, andie wanted to look thru my phote albums, and it brought back ALOT of memorize. As much as i may have said i didnt like high school, i honestly did. I dont think it HIGH SCHOOL i missed, cause st marys can kiss my fucking ass...but i miss the good times i had with my friends. AND fuck they were good times. I was just looking at pictures from grade 11, and how carefree we were, and how much fun we had. Its funny to think that we had to hide from our parents that we went camping and did HELL OF ALOT of drinking in those early years...Good times. Than somehow i brought up Adrian, and its weird cause i totally forgot about some of the things that went on with that...Andrea kept saying "TAWNYA i never knew he liked you, why did you guys go out.." and than i sat there, and SOOO many people asked me that throughtout highschool, and it wasnt til i sat there looking at pictures last night that i thought "i do not know.........i think i was scared...." Hmm...i know i look back on the past too much, and i shouldnt...but i love it...those were some fucking goodtimes.......:)

ANYWAYS thats all..i think i have to go to class soon..BOOOOOO...thats all from tawnee.....stay tuned.

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>