2003-02-20 - 11:41 a.m.
Adventures in London

Hey hey:) Well i promised crazy stories so i will deliever. My plans didnt work exactly as planned, but we will get to that later!!!

So tuesday morning woke up crazy early, and my mom drove me to Jamies House in Richmond Hill. It normally would take 20-30 minutes to get there, but it took us like an hour and a hlaf cause there was crazy traffic! I finally got there around 9, and me and jamie chilled. It was really cool/weird to be in her house, i dont know, its kinda cool to see where people grew up. So we watched some tv, talked to people, and she was showing me more pictures of her friends and yearbooks and stuff. Our plans changed because as i metioned last entry we were gonna stay with Stace's friends, but another one of jamies friends go to Western so we were gonna stay with her. Drew and Eric *one of drews bestfriends, and also Jamies ex=bf* were gonna stay with there close friend Doug who goes to Fanshaw College in London. Drew and Eric came and picked us up at around 1:30. Ive always seen pictures of eric, but never met him,and he is REALLLLY hot. When we were looking at the yearbook she was showing me the page Drew and his friends made. They are the '5 guys' and they are all REALLY hot. She showed me who Doug was, and when i saw him i was like "WOOO he is really hot", and jamie just kinda blew it off and said "Ya, but its just doug, ive known him FOREVER". sO WHATEVER....

So we made a stop at the LCBO, and our journey began. Driving there was so damn fun, Drew and Eric crack me up. Me and Jamie sat in the back of the van and couldnt stop laughing at them. After getting lost a few times we finally made it to London around 4ish. Drew dropped us off at there friends Alanas rez. Me and Jamie dropped off all our stuff, and she had to go to class, so we decided to wonder around campus *WHICH IS FUCKING HUGEEEEE* and go to Jamies friends Amy's rez which is like on the other side of campus. I swear the university is like 20 times bigger than Brock. It is crazy! It took us like 20 minutes to get to Amy's rez, and we chilled there. Amy got us dinner, and we left before it got dark. Back to Alanas's we went, and chilled around there. Meet alot of people on her floor and stuff, and the drinking began around 8. I brought a thing of Amoretto, and had about 1/4's of it, and like half of one of Jamie huge wine coolers. By the time we left at 11, i was pretty buzzed but that was all. Holy shit, people at western can DRINK.. these girls were taking HUGEEE shots of vodka before we left. One girl acually drank her whole mickey in about 10 minutes, and she didnt even make it to the bar. hahaha that was funny. So we planned to meet up with Drew and the guys at this bar called Capps or summin for a kareoke night. Well when we got in, oh Drew and the guys were there, but JUST THEM. the place was dead, so we said screw this, and walked to the next block to this Irish Pub called "Molly Sims" which was PACKED, you could hardly move. It was good thou..Oh ya and when i saw Doug in real life, he was JUST as hot, so i tryed to put the moves on him *haha*. This bar was very social, so me, jamie, drew and the guys tryed to find a table to sit, talk and drink. Before we did, we kinda stood around, and talked. Me and Doug got talking, which was cool:) I drank ALOTTTT...alot...i lost track of how many beers i had after 3, and jamie said i kept buying shots, i only remember having 3 shots thou. I was plastered, Jamie told me in the morning she had never seen me so drunk. She had told me this a few times, and i told her that, but this time she said she was serious! So we finally got a table, and i think Doug and Eric were going to get a drink, and when they came back Doug kinda sat right beside me. I dont remember how it happened, but we were talking, and our legs were touching, and he put his hand on my leg and stuff, and pretty soon we were holding hands. We honestly talked the whole night. I remember turning to Jamie and she was talking to Alana saying "Ya i bet you those two hook up"...We were suppost to meet up with Stace and her friends, so the boys were gonna go back to Capps and find her. Drew and Eric told Doug they were going, and he was like "No, im gonna stay here with Tawnya". It was cute. So ya..all i remember was sitting there talking the whole night. Jamie siad i was really funny cause when we went to the washroom *i dont remember this* i was trying to get paper towels, and it wasnt working and she i started yelling and getting mad at it, and it opneed up and fell right on my head..haha.

So i really have no clue what time we left, maybe 2ish. We were suppost to stay with Alana but she wanted to go over to her b/f's house, so we ended up going back to Doug's house *haha i wasnt about to complain about that*. So we got a cab, and i remember Doug puttin his arm around me and stuff. Awww i found those things so cute. We got to Dougs house, and i think we were watching Tv and stuff. Doug was getting water for me, and i asked him if i could have one of his sweaters to wear, so we went upstairs to his room, and ya we didnt go back downstairs. HAHAH. He added me to MSN and we were talking about stuff, and i think just went to lye in his bed, and we were cuddling and stuff, and than we started to make out....For a long time...or so it seems. Ya we fooled around, and i remember looking at the clock and it was 6am. He said alot of really cute things to me, which is always nice to hear. I think we went to sleep at that time *6* and cuddled and stuff. AWWW i love that so much, when your "spooning" and holding hands and stuff. Thats a fav!!! We woke up at around 10:30, and i was SOOOOOOOO sick. We went downstairs cause everyone was up..haha its funny when they all laugh at u when you come down the stairs. We couldnt go back to pick up our stuff at Alana til after 1, so we just chilled and watched Tv, told funny stories. I puked i think 3 times at Dougs house. I was soooo unbelievably hungover it wasnt even funny. Well everyone was laughing at me, and i would laugh to, cause it my fault! hahaha. So we left at 1, and got our stuff at Alanas. I puked another 2 times there. We hit the road around 1:30, and as soon as we got onto the highway drew was like "Tawnya, so you met Doug eh?" HAHAHAHHA they all laugh at me, and Drew and Eric are like 'OHH you and dougie, how cute..." So i was very sick on the ride home, and i slept the whole way home trying not to think of alcohol or food, or anything that would make me throw up again. We got back to Jamies house around 3:30, and i was STILL sick, so i told jamie i didnt think i would make it to the bar tonight, and maybe i should just go home. I called my mom and she came to pick me up. While we were waiting Jamie tryed and tryed to convince me to stay, and she also asked questions about Doug. She was like "I cant believe you hooked up with Doug, ive known him forever....thats so weird you hooked up with one of my good friends.." yadda yadda. It was funny thou...So my mom came, made fun of me for drinking so much and being hungover...came home and literally passed out at 8pm. I woke up like an hour ago, and im feeling much better!!!

I think im going to watch the hockey game tonight with Markus and friends. Just relax the whole day...i like my relaxing!! So ya thats about it..Fun time in London!!!

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>