2003-05-07 - 10:11 p.m.
Back to work, The ataris!!!

Ok, ive done SHIT ALL today, so i couldnt just go to sleep without updating.

Back to Sunday i guess. Im trying to think if i did anything on sunday?! No i dont think i did, i think i went to sleep early.

Monday was my first day back at work (the zoo). Two other girls started again with me. There is only about 12 of us working there fulltime right now, and they are all people from last year. Its pretty awsome to catch up on stuff, and we probably said a million times to each other, how we feel we didnt even leave! Goodtimes. Since there is like 9 of us working everyday, and only one giftshop is open with only 2 registars, the rest of us work in the warehouse, and you can ONLY DO SO much. So we got sent home early. Monday night, Navin metioned something about .11 cent wings at Pringles, so me, navs, and lisa headed over there. The place was pretty damn packed, we acually saw Urbas and the "westshore boys" as someone refered to them as. haha/

Oh my god...im talking to Christine, and her dad passed away last night. I can't even imagine. I wish i could be there for her right now, cause i love that girl to death. Oh man, i dont know if i should continue this right now. :( Christine i know you dont read this, but my heart and prays are out there for your family......

Ok, breathe, so monday night, ya..eat wings, talked, laughed, goodtimes. ya ya. Oh wait, what the fuck am i talking about...that was sunday night..HOW DID I MIX THAT UP, considering monday night was The Ataris concert. woo..ok, so ya MONDAY NIGHT, i got off work early, and made plans with Robin and Lisa. Robin picked us up around 7ish, and we took the subway from Scar Town to downtown Toronto. We walked in the very cold weather to The Kool Hous where the concert was. Thankfully there was no line up, and when we got in one of the opening bands was finishing up. We went into the "19+ area" and me and Lisa got us a beer, and chillaxed there. We watched Juliana Therory from there, and evenally got up and watched them from the bigger crowd. They were okay, nothing too special. After that we went back into the 19 plus area, and this guy acually came up to give us flyers for a show. Turns out he is in a band from Pickering that are pretty popular in Ontario, called Meadowvale. Its funny cause my mom would cut articles out of the Pickerin News Advertiser and give them to me, cause she thought i might be interested. Ive acually seen and heard a few songs of theres, and have been meaning to check them out, so it was weird to have one of the guys from the band come up to us. He gave us stickers, and we're gonna go see them perform downtown next thursday. SHould be alot of fun!!! *one step closer to summer goal!* haha.

So we chilled for a bit, Lisa seemed to know a shit load of people at the concert.haha. We got up and made our way into the crowd and got a pretty good view of the stage. We waited and waited for The Ataris to come on, and OH they finally did! I kinda got separated from the girls during the first song, but managed to find them, than this HUGE guy pushed me forward, and i ended up at the front, again..hahhaha. So i stayed at the very front the rest of the show. It was FUCKING AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really dont even know which show was better, GC or The Ataris, very close tie. Oh man, i cant describe things like this, just good. I got hit in the head a few times, people fell on me, and pushed around, but not as bad as the last concert. But totally worth it. Im very proud of myself for makiing it in there for the WHOLE show. honestly to god, one more song, and i would have passed out. I walked out of the pit in a daze, and just calpsed to the floor to catch my breath. I luckly found Robin and Lisa..I was soaking wet from sweat, and water being thrown on us, but oh well. So we made our way out, and it was POURING, AND I MEAN POURING rain. Acually it was a thunderstorm..So we ran with no coats i might add *well me anyways* through downtown Toronto in the pouring rain to the subway station 10 minutes away. I might have just had a shower with my clothes on, thats how soaking we were. Oh well. We got the subway, and made our way back. Freezing thou:( We made a stop at mcshits, than bed time it was!!!!!! I took some relaly good pictures, so ill put them up when i get them back!

Tuesday had to work...Acually stayed there my full shift *woo not getting sent home*. We had a kid throw up in the store and the computer crash thou! goodtimes. I got home from work, and literally crashed. Oh you read my entry yesterday, i couldnt even stand up. I went to bed right after i wrote that entry.

I worked today early shift. So fucking boring, but money. I got sent home at 12:30, and my dad got a wireless connection from my computer, so now it is in my rooom!! wooo no more sitting in the living room for me:) So i spent the whole day literally in my room, listening to music, and bidding on EBAY. Im addicted....soooo addicting...Ive won one thing so far! woooooo:) Its a Ataris keychain/bottle opener. I need one, and nothing better than The Ataris one:) hahaa im a geek! Oh i got my eyebrows waxed for the first time in my life yesterday. I normally twiz them, so this was different, and kinda painful, and now my eyebrow acually have a shape to them..hahaha...ummmm...ya my cousin, Cait called me today, and she is FOR SURE coming here tommrowa! IM SOOOO EXCITED. i HAVENT seen her since...oh man.....like my cousin Megan wedding, which was like 4 years ago. Cait is my only cousin my age, and she is THE COOOOOOOLEST! They live in New Jersey so i rarly see her, or them, so im excited to show her around, and take her out with my friend tommrowa night!!! Its gonna be fucking good. Lisa came over to pick something up, and we were talking about who is gonna be there tommrowa night *at the raven and firkin, and its gonna be goooooooood*. Trina sent me an email telling me she is gonna be here tommrowa too, so WOOOOO. Im having people over tommrowa night, for a "pre-tank party/get together", so if i know you and like you, come over!!! Ok thats all...bye byeeee

**visit my blog journal for more crazy thoughts and stories of my messed up life..**

<<previous moment<< >>next moment>>